The Latest From Colleagues at Disneyland’s Diamond Celebration

So, we decided not to attend the Disneyland 24-hour event this year as we went last year and we decided last fall to wait a year or two to renew our annual passes.

Big mistake!

The Diamond Celebration has been completely over the top and the pictures and video my colleagues are posting make me soooooo want to be there.  However, Disney recently announced the Celebration will be running for 18 months so there’s always next year!

So what am I doing with my free time?  I’m spending my evenings and this holiday weekend contacting about 40 clients that have been newly assigned to me (those of you who work in sales and marketing know all about this).  As a travel consultant, I don’t think of myself as being in “sales” but touching base with clients who haven’t used our agency’s services recently is a necessary part of the job.  So that’s why no original content from me in this post.  Instead of writing about my recent ship tour of the Lindblad Expeditions National Geographic Sea Bird, or my ship tour last year of the Golden Princess, or our recent trip to Paris, or my recent attendance at the Irish World Dance Competition in Montreal, or about the current Disney Destinations promotions (pssst! Free Dining is still being offered at Walt Disney World and Disney Cruise Line just released all of their 2016 itineraries), I sit her, laptop at hand, sending messages to past clients.  So the least I can do is provide you with a few pictures of the current goings-on at the Diamond Celebration (especially because I will be at a library conference in Washington, DC this week and will only have time for my day job).  Enjoy the pics and thanks to my colleagues at MouseEarVacations.


Arendelle is now part of the Storybook Land Canal Boat tour: 11163231_10153290358093334_509029641174194597_n[1]

Special effects on the castle for the new Disneyland Forever fireworks show:

The Cars float from the Paint The Night parade:

PaintTheNightCars

Leave a Reply

